Staff Directory

For your general questions about Board procedure, you may contact Board staff at the email links or telephone numbers provided below or by phoning the Board’s “Attorney of the Day” at (312) 814-3620.

Warning: Please remember that like Board Members, the Board’s staff is subject to ex parte restrictions under Illinois law. Therefore, please do not direct any off-the-record written or oral communication to Board staff that imparts or requests material information, or makes a material argument, about potential action concerning a rulemaking or adjudicatory case pending before, or under consideration by, the Board.

Office Locations

Chicago

Illinois Pollution Control Board
100 W. Randolph Suite 11-500
Chicago, Illinois 60601

 
Phone: (312) 814-3620 Clerk’s Office
 
Fax: (312) 814-3669

Springfield

Illinois Pollution Control Board
1021 North Grand Avenue East
P.O. Box 19274


Springfield, Illinois 62794-9274

 
Phone: (217) 524-8500
 
Fax: (217) 524-8508

Advisors to Board Members

Tim Fox
Senior Attorney, Advisor to Member Santos, and Legislative Liaison
312-814-6085
Tim.Fox@Illinois.Gov
Vanessa Horton
Attorney, Advisor to Chairman Currie
312-814-5053
Vanessa.Horton@Illinois.Gov
Chloe Cummings
Attorney, Advisor to Member Palivos
312-814-3665
Chloe.Cummings@Illinois.Gov
Mark Kaminski
Attorney, Advisor to Member Carter
312-814-3886
Mark.Kaminski@Illinois.Gov

Staff Attorneys / Hearing Officers

Marie Tipsord
General Counsel, Ethics Officer and FOIA Officer
312-814-4925
Marie.Tipsord@Illinois.Gov
Richard McGill
Senior Attorney, Research and Writing
312-814-6983
Richard.McGill@Illinois.Gov
Michael McCambridge
Attorney
312-814-6924
Michael.McCambridge@Illinois.Gov
Brad Halloran
Attorney, Hearing Officer
312-814-8917
Brad.Halloran@Illinois.Gov
Daniel Pauley
Attorney
312-814-3886
Daniel.Pauley@Illinois.Gov
Carol Webb
Attorney, Hearing Officer
217-524-8509
Carol.Webb@Illinois.Gov

Technical Unit

Anand Rao
Chief Environmental Scientist
312-814-3956
Anand.Rao@Illinois.Gov
Essence Brown
Environmental Scientist
312-814-8916
Essence.Brown@Illinois.Gov

Office of the Clerk of the Board

Don Brown
Clerk of the Board
312-814-3461
Don.Brown@Illinois.Gov

Fiscal

Kathy Griffin
Chief Fiscal Officer
217-524-8512
Kathy.Griffin@Illinois.Gov
Andy Johnson
Accountant
217-782-7499
Andy.Johnson@Illinois.Gov

Information Systems

Paul Grabowski
Information Systems Analyst II
312-814-6929
Paul.A.Grabowski@Illinois.Gov

Administrative and Support Staff

Lynn Hedges
Senior Administrative Assistant
312-814-3832
Lynn.Hedges@Illinois.Gov
Barbara Mims
Executive Secretary
312-814-3625
Barbara.Mims@Illinois.Gov
Nancy Hoepfner
Rulemaking Coordinator
217-278-3109
Nancy.Hoepfner@Illinois.Gov

Alphabetical Listing of All Staff

Essence Brown
Environmental Scientist
312-814-8916
Essence.Brown@Illinois.Gov
Don Brown
Clerk of the Board
312-814-3461
Don.Brown@Illinois.Gov
Chloe Cummings
Attorney, Advisor to Member Palivos
312-814-3665
Chloe.Cummings@Illinois.Gov
Tim Fox
Senior Attorney, Advisor to Member Santos, and Legislative Liaison
312-814-6085
Tim.Fox@Illinois.Gov
Paul Grabowski
Information Systems Analyst II
312-814-6929
Paul.A.Grabowski@Illinois.Gov
Kathy Griffin
Chief Fiscal Officer
217-524-8512
Kathy.Griffin@Illinois.Gov
Brad Halloran
Attorney, Hearing Officer
312-814-8917
Brad.Halloran@Illinois.Gov
Lynn Hedges
Senior Administrative Assistant
312-814-3832
Lynn.Hedges@Illinois.Gov
Nancy Hoepfner
Rulemaking Coordinator
217-278-3109
Nancy.Hoepfner@Illinois.Gov
Vanessa Horton
Attorney, Advisor to Chairman Currie
312-814-5053
Vanessa.Horton@Illinois.Gov
Andy Johnson
Accountant
217-782-7499
Andy.Johnson@Illinois.Gov
Mark Kaminski
Attorney, Advisor to Member Carter
312-814-3886
Mark.Kaminski@Illinois.Gov
Michael McCambridge
Attorney
312-814-6924
Michael.McCambridge@Illinois.Gov
Richard McGill
Senior Attorney, Research and Writing
312-814-6983
Richard.McGill@Illinois.Gov
Barbara Mims
Executive Secretary
312-814-3625
Barbara.Mims@Illinois.Gov
Daniel Pauley
Attorney
312-814-3886
Daniel.Pauley@Illinois.Gov
Anand Rao
Chief Environmental Scientist
312-814-3956
Anand.Rao@Illinois.Gov
Marie Tipsord
General Counsel, Ethics Officer and FOIA Officer
312-814-4925
Marie.Tipsord@Illinois.Gov
Carol Webb
Attorney, Hearing Officer
217-524-8509
Carol.Webb@Illinois.Gov