Staff Directory

For your general questions about Board procedure, you may contact Board staff at the email links or telephone numbers provided below or by phoning the Board’s “Attorney of the Day” at (312) 814-3620.

Warning: Please remember that like Board Members, the Board’s staff is subject to ex parte restrictions under Illinois law. Therefore, please do not direct any off-the-record written or oral communication to Board staff that imparts or requests material information, or makes a material argument, about potential action concerning a rulemaking or adjudicatory case pending before, or under consideration by, the Board.

Office Locations

Chicago

Illinois Pollution Control Board
100 W. Randolph Suite 11-500
Chicago, Illinois 60601

 
Phone: (312) 814-3620 Clerk’s Office
 
Fax: (312) 814-3669

Springfield

Illinois Pollution Control Board
1021 North Grand Avenue East
P.O. Box 19274


Springfield, Illinois 62794-9274

 
Phone: (217) 524-8500
 
Fax: (217) 524-8508

Advisors to Board Members

Jason James
Attorney Advisor to Member Choe
312-814-6929
Jason.James@Illinois.Gov
Martin Klein
Attorney Advisor to Member Zalewski
312-814-3665
Martin.E.Klein@Illinois.Gov
Natalie Winquist
Attorney Advisor to Member Carter
312-814-6931
Natalie.Winquist@Illinois.Gov
Tanya Rabczak
Attorney Advisor to Chairman Papadimitriu
312-814-5053
Tetyana.Rabczak@Illinois.Gov
Tim Fox
Attorney Advisor to Member Santos and Legislative Liaison
312-814-6085
Tim.Fox@Illinois.Gov

Staff Attorneys / Hearing Officers

Marie Tipsord
General Counsel, Ethics Officer and FOIA Officer
312-814-4925
Marie.Tipsord@Illinois.Gov
Mark Powell
Senior Attorney
312-814-6887
Mark.Powell@Illinois.Gov
Richard McGill
Senior Attorney, Research and Writing
312-814-6983
Richard.McGill@Illinois.Gov
Michael McCambridge
Attorney
312-814-6924
Michael.McCambridge@Illinois.Gov
Daniel Pauley
Staff Attorney
312-814-4925
Daniel.Pauley@Illinois.Gov
Brad Halloran
Attorney, Hearing Officer
312-814-8917
Brad.Halloran@Illinois.Gov
Carol Webb
Attorney, Hearing Officer
217-524-8509
Carol.Webb@Illinois.Gov

Technical Unit

Anand Rao
Senior Environmental Scientist
312-814-3956
Anand.Rao@Illinois.Gov
Alisa Liu
Environmental Scientist
312-814-8916
Alisa.Liu@Illinois.Gov

Office of the Clerk of the Board

Don Brown
Clerk of the Board
312-814-3461
Don.Brown@Illinois.Gov

Fiscal

Kathy Griffin
Chief Fiscal Officer
217-524-8512
Kathy.Griffin@Illinois.Gov

Information Systems

Bill Wilson
Information Systems Analyst
217-524-8513
Bill.Wilson@Illinois.Gov

Administrative and Support Staff

Lynn Hedges
Senior Administrative Assistant
312-814-3832
Lynn.Hedges@Illinois.Gov
Barbara Mims
Executive Secretary
312-814-3625
Barbara.Mims@Illinois.Gov
Nancy Hoepfner
Rulemaking Coordinator
217-278-3109
Nancy.Hoepfner@Illinois.Gov

Alphabetical Listing of All Staff

Don Brown
Clerk of the Board
312-814-3461
Don.Brown@Illinois.Gov
Tim Fox
Attorney Advisor to Member Santos and Legislative Liaison
312-814-6085
Tim.Fox@Illinois.Gov
Kathy Griffin
Chief Fiscal Officer
217-524-8512
Kathy.Griffin@Illinois.Gov
Brad Halloran
Attorney, Hearing Officer
312-814-8917
Brad.Halloran@Illinois.Gov
Lynn Hedges
Senior Administrative Assistant
312-814-3832
Lynn.Hedges@Illinois.Gov
Nancy Hoepfner
Rulemaking Coordinator
217-278-3109
Nancy.Hoepfner@Illinois.Gov
Jason James
Attorney Advisor to Member Choe
312-814-6929
Jason.James@Illinois.Gov
Martin Klein
Attorney Advisor to Member Zalewski
312-814-3665
Martin.E.Klein@Illinois.Gov
Alisa Liu
Environmental Scientist
312-814-8916
Alisa.Liu@Illinois.Gov
Michael McCambridge
Attorney
312-814-6924
Michael.McCambridge@Illinois.Gov
Richard McGill
Senior Attorney, Research and Writing
312-814-6983
Richard.McGill@Illinois.Gov
Barbara Mims
Executive Secretary
312-814-3625
Barbara.Mims@Illinois.Gov
Daniel Pauley
Staff Attorney
312-814-4925
Daniel.Pauley@Illinois.Gov
Mark Powell
Senior Attorney
312-814-6887
Mark.Powell@Illinois.Gov
Tanya Rabczak
Attorney Advisor to Chairman Papadimitriu
312-814-5053
Tetyana.Rabczak@Illinois.Gov
Anand Rao
Senior Environmental Scientist
312-814-3956
Anand.Rao@Illinois.Gov
Marie Tipsord
General Counsel, Ethics Officer and FOIA Officer
312-814-4925
Marie.Tipsord@Illinois.Gov
Carol Webb
Attorney, Hearing Officer
217-524-8509
Carol.Webb@Illinois.Gov
Bill Wilson
Information Systems Analyst
217-524-8513
Bill.Wilson@Illinois.Gov
Natalie Winquist
Attorney Advisor to Member Carter
312-814-6931
Natalie.Winquist@Illinois.Gov