Anatasia Palivos (I – Chicago) April 19, 2019 – October 31, 2022

Brenda Carter, (R – Sherman) July 1, 2017 – August 30, 2020

Katie Papadimitriu (R – Wheaton) January 23, 2017 – August 30, 2019 Chairman May 27, 2017 – August 15, 2019

U-Jung Choe (R – River Forest) April 17, 2018 – April 25, 2019

Carrie Zalewski (D - Riverside) November 16, 2009 – March 28, 2019

Gerald Keenan (I – Glencoe) March 16, 2015 – April 16, 2018 Chairman September 4, 2015 – May 26, 2017

Jerome D. O'Leary (R – Rock Island) November 15, 2012 - December 2, 2016

Dr. Deanna Glosser (R – Riverton) October 23, 2011 - July 31, 2016 Chairman September 13, 2013 – September 3, 2015

Tom Holbrook (D – Belleville) October 23, 2011 - June 30, 2013 Chairman October 23, 2011 – June 30, 2013

Jennifer Burke, Esq. (D – Chicago) September 12, 2011 - June 30, 2017

Shundar Lin (R – Peoria) November 3, 2008 - November 4, 2009

Gary Blankenship (D – Joliet) December 1, 2008 – September 8, 2011

John Philip Novak (D – Bradley)

December 1, 2003 - November 30, 2005 Chairman December 1, 2003 – November 30, 2005

Andrea S. Moore (R – Libertyville) December 1, 2003 - October 22, 2011

Doris C. Karpiel (R – Carol Stream) January 10, 2003 - November 30, 2003

Lynne P. Padovan (R – Charleston) January 10, 2003 - November 30, 2003

William A. Marovitz (D – Chicago) July 1, 2002 - November 30, 2003

Michael E. Tristano (R – Glen View) December 1, 2001 - November 30, 2003

Thomas E. Johnson, Esq. (R – Urbana)
July 1, 2001 - August 30, 2012 and October 1, 2016 - January 19, 2017
Chairman January 1, 2003 – November 30, 2003
Executive Director June 3, 2013 – September 30, 2016

Elena Z. Kezelis, Esq. (R – Springfield) January 10, 1999 - December 1, 2001

Nicholas J. Melas (D – Chicago) July 1, 1998 - November 3, 2008

Kathleen M. Hennessey, Esq. (D – Chicago) October 16, 1996 - August 1, 1999

Joseph C. Yi, P.E. (I – Park Ridge) September 12, 1994 - January 9, 1999

Marili McFawn, Esq. (R –Palatine, Inverness) November 12, 1993 - June 30, 2001

Claire A. Manning, Esq. (R – Springfield) May 1, 1993 - December 31, 2002 Chairman May 1, 1993 – December 31, 2002

Dr. Tanner Girard (D – Grafton)

February 4, 1992 - October 22, 2011 Acting Chairman December 1, 2005 - October 22, 2011 Executive Director October 28, 2011 - June 1, 2012

Emmett E. Dunham II, Esq., P.E. (D – Elmhurst) November 12, 1991 - October 1, 1996

Michael Nardulli (D – Chicago) October 1, 1987 - February 1, 1994

Edward Nedza (D – Chicago) March 9, 1987 - March 16, 1987

Dr. Ronald C. Flemal (R – DeKalb) May 16, 1985 - September 30, 2002

Bill S. Forcade, Esq. (D – Chicago) November 4, 1983 - April 30, 1993

Dr. John Marlin (R – Urbana) November 4, 1983 - April 30, 1993 Chairman November 1988 – April 30, 1993

J. Theodore Meyer, Esq. (R – Chicago) June 13, 1983 - June 30, 1998

Walter J. Nega (D – Chicago) February 24, 1983 - December 1, 1986

Donald B. Anderson (R – Peru) July 1, 1981 - March 12, 1984

Joan G. Anderson (R – Western Springs) March 1, 1980 - November 15, 1993

Nels Werner, P.E. (D – Chicago) July 2, 1977 - February 23, 1983

Dr. Donald P. Satchell (R – Carbondale) December 17, 1975 - June 30, 1981

James L. Young, Esq. (R – Springfield) October 14, 1975 - October 1, 1979

Irvin G. Goodman, Esq. (R – Medinah, Oak Brook) April 8, 1975 - April 13, 1983

Philip Zeitland, R.A. (D – Chicago) November 21, 1974 - July 1, 1977

Sidney M. Marder, P.E. (D – Peru) September 17, 1973 - January 15, 1975

Dr. Russell T. Odell (R – Champaign) September 4, 1973 - September 1, 1975

Roger G. Seaman, Esq. (R – Joliet) March 1, 1973 - November 20, 1974

John L. Parker, Esq. (R – Joliet) August 1, 1972 - December 15, 1972

Donald A. Henss, Esq. (R – Moline) July 15, 1972 - December 15, 1972 and January 11, 1973 - October 15, 1975

Samuel T. Lawton, Jr., Esq. (D – Highland Park, Lake Forest) August 1, 1970 - July 31, 1973 and April 24, 2000 – June 30, 2002 Acting Chairman December 1, 1972 – July 31, 1973

Dr. Samuel R. Aldrich (R – Urbana) August 1, 1970 - July 30, 1972

Jacob D. Dumelle, P.E. (D – Oak Park) August 1, 1970 - December 31, 1991 Chairman August 1, 1973 – October 31, 1988

Richard J. Kissel, Esq. (R – Lake Forest) July 23, 1970 - June 30, 1972

David P. Currie, Esq. (I – Chicago) July 1, 1970 - December 1, 1972 Chairman July 1, 1970 – November 30, 1972

Chairs and Acting Chairs

David P. Currie, Esq. (I – Chicago) July 1, 1970 - November 30, 1972 Samuel T. Lawton, Jr., Esq. (D – Highland Park) December 1, 1972 - July 31, 1973 Jacob D. Dumelle, P.E. (D – Oak Park) August 1, 1973 - October 31, 1988 Dr. John Marlin (R – Urbana) November 1, 1988 - April 30, 1993 Claire A. Manning, Esq. (R – Springfield) May 1, 1993 - December 31, 2002 Thomas E. Johnson, Esq. (R – Urbana) January 1, 2003 - November 30, 2003 John Philip Novak (D – Bradley) December 1, 2003 - November 30, 2005 Dr. Tanner Girard (D – Grafton) December 1, 2005 - October 22, 2011 Tom Holbrook (D – Belleville) October 23, 2011 - June 30, 2013 Dr. Deanna Glosser (R – Riverton) September 13, 2013 - September 3, 2015 Gerald M. Keenan (I – Glencoe) September 4, 2015 - May 26, 2017 Katie Papadimitriu (R – Wheaton) May 27, 2017 – August 15, 2019 Barbara Flynn Currie (D – Chicago) August 19, 2019 – Current

Executive Directors

Dr. Tanner Girard (D – Grafton) October 28, 2011 – June 1, 2012 Thomas E. Johnson, Esq. (R – Urbana) June 3, 2013 – September 30, 2016